Results

Chad White mail: chad.white@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chad.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:58:46 +0000
'He Thinks He’s Untouchable'
Michael Katze, famous for his studies of Ebola and the flu, ran a lab at the University of Washington where intoxication and sexual harassment went unchecked, and where he misused public resources for personal gain.
Jesse Gonzales mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jesse.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:07:35 +0000
How Salaries Have Changed By Job Type Since The 1960s
This chart below shows the spread for major occupation groups, for several decades. Imagine you randomly select 50 people from each group, and this is what their annual income probably looks like.
Arthur Harrison mail: arthur.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: arthur.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:46:18 +0000
These Omnidirectional Tires Will Solve Parallel Parking Forever
Parallel parking sucks, but with inventor William Lilliard's crazy tires, you can just drive sideways into your space. They're also great for doing slow mo donuts.
Nicholas Dixon mail: nicholas.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:46:30 +0000
Getting In Shape Is Hard. Kenzai Makes It Harder
Kenzai is so over the health gimmicks. Their 90-day program gets you real, sustainable results without the juice cleanses, weird detoxes and fad workouts. They’re running a 24-hour flash sale just for Digg users, so check it out.
Adam Powell mail: adam.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:19:13 +0000
Mad Scientist's Laser Bazooka Is 33 Million Times More Powerful Than The Sun
Remember when Drake Anthony built a 40-watt laser gun last year? Well, the one he made this year is at least five times as awesome.
Kevin Washington mail: kevin.washington@daftest.website | web: kevin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:58:46 +0000
Why TV Shows Are Darker Than They’ve Ever Been
No, literally. Why has the cinematography on TV's prestige dramas gotten darker and darker?
Arthur Flores mail: arthur.flores@affablyhomonym.com | web: arthur.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:06:57 +0000
Most Women Prefer To Go Bare Down There
For years, gynecologists have had a bird’s-eye view on a phenomenon that is now so popular as to be almost commonplace: female genitalia, bereft of hair.
Clarence Gibson mail: clarence.gibson@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:37:06 +0000
Fox Got Jim Ross To Do Commentary For A NASCAR Driver Fight
Jim Ross is famous for his over-the-top WWE calls (​"As god is my witness, he is broken in half!"), and it's become customary to dub his iconic calls over sports highlights. So after two drivers in NASCAR's truck series got into it over the weekend, Fox Sports got the real Jim Ross to do some original commentary for the fight. It's great.
Earl Campbell mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:58:46 +0000
A Bike Path For The Entire East Coast?
One organization is working to connect cities and towns from Maine to Florida with protected trails.
Jason Kennedy mail: jason.kennedy@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jason.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:07:35 +0000
What If We Replaced School With A Bot?
Today on Flash Forward: A future without schools. Instead of gathering students into a room and teaching them, everybody learns on their own time, on tablets and guided by artificial intelligence.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 21:09:13 +0000
If You're Taking A Picture By The Ocean, Don't Forget About Waves
You turn your back on the ocean for one second — one second! — and it'll get ya. Screw you, ocean.
Kyle Cruz mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: kyle.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:46:10 +0000
FiveThirtyEight's Presidential Election Forecast
Three different forecasting models, 50 states and a lot of data visualization all leads to one conclusion: Hillary Clinton is sitting pretty as the favorite for the President of the United States of America.
Alan Nelson mail: alan.nelson@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:06:57 +0000
EgyptAir Flight 804 Data Recorder Indicates Smoke in Bathroom, Avionics Bay
Information pulled from EgyptAir Flight 804's data recorder suggests smoke may have been detected in the lavatory and avionics bay in the moments before the doomed flight plunged into the Mediterranean Sea on May 19, the Egyptian government said today.
Gregory Evans mail: gregory.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:42:21 +0000
A Go Kart Is Now Your Best Chance To Evade The Police
A peculiar car (?) chase in Oakland captured on Snapchat might have a significant impact on criminals' vehicle of choice.
Ronald Robinson mail: ronald.robinson@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:06:57 +0000
Your Brain Is On Autopilot More Than You Think
It isn't that we're making bad decisions. More often, we aren't even aware there's a decision to make.
Glenn Mitchell mail: glenn.mitchell@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 16:29:31 +0000
The Chillin’ And Grillin’ Guide
This weekend is a big one, folks. Do you have everything you need for a fully optimized Chill And Grill hang?
Edward Gibson mail: edward.gibson@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:45:54 +0000
The Great Library Rescue Of Timbuktu
Protecting one book is easy. Saving 377,000 fragile historic documents from gun-toting vandals hell-bent on erasing centuries of knowledge? That takes a different type of hero.
Jeffery Cole mail: jeffery.cole@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:07:35 +0000
WW2 Jewish Escape Tunnel Uncovered In Lithuania's Ponar Forest
A tunnel dug out with spoons by Jewish prisoners escaping Nazi captors in World War Two has been uncovered in Lithuania's Ponar forest.
Gregory Warren mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:07:35 +0000
Light Pollution Made Spring Arrive One Week Early
City lights are speeding up the lifecycle of woodland trees in England, new study shows, officially kicking off spring one week early.
Allen Burns mail: allen.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: allen.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:25:19 +0000
An Extra Long Charger Cable Is The Sweetest Luxury Of Them All
To anyone who’s dangled half their body off the bed to keep their phone plugged in while checking Instagram, we say this: y tho? Get a longer cord. Like this one.
Billy Robinson mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:36:57 +0000
Drake Struggles With Workplace Banter In This Cut 'SNL' Sketch
Come on Derek, it's not that hard. Can't you tell a sarcastic "dope" from a genuine one? Gosh you might as well go work at Staples.
Bruce Long mail: bruce.long@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:45:54 +0000
Butter Doesn't Increase Risk Of Heart Disease After All
Researchers combined the data from nine studies looking at the relationship of butter consumption with various health outcomes. They found that eating butter didn’t significantly change people’s incidence of cardiovascular disease, coronary heart disease, or stroke.
Brandon Martin mail: brandon.martin@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:46:18 +0000
Neil deGrasse Tyson's Proposed 'Rationalia' Government Won’t Work
Rationally speaking, it would be bad for people and bad for science.
Adam Reynolds mail: adam.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:45:54 +0000
This Three-Way Handshake Is Exceptionally Awkward
Here we have US President Barack Obama, Canadian PM Justin Trudeau and Mexican President Enrique Pena Nieto royally screwing up a simple handshake. This is Politics 101, guys.
Kyle Carter mail: kyle.carter@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:46:18 +0000
The Apple Port Death Chart
The internet has been ablaze the past few weeks about Apple potentially removing the headphone jack from the next iPhone — a move that’s been heavily rumored for months. It wouldn't be the first time Apple led the industry in killing a legacy I/O technology.
Bruce Washington mail: bruce.washington@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:37:06 +0000
Aliens, Archaeology And The Atomic Bomb
A road trip through the ruins of the American West.
Jacob Phillips mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: jacob.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:46:18 +0000
Never-Before Seen Photos Of Muhammad Ali
In 1970, photographer Carl Fischer — who'd shot the iconic Ali Esquire cover two years earlier — was on assignment again for the magazine. But the story never ran, and the negatives sat in Fischer's archives for 46 years. Until now.
Jeffery Warren mail: jeffery.warren@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:38:15 +0000
Inside A Hamptons Sex Party For The Elite
For the first time, London-based ​Killing Kittens brought its upper-class orgy to an exclusive East Hampton estate. Armed with La Perla ​lingerie and an open mind, one writer decided to investigate.
Jeff Fisher mail: jeff.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeff.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:46:10 +0000
You Should Be Careful About Sending Links Through Facebook Messenger
Links sent privately through Messenger can be read by anyone, and Facebook has no plans to fix the issue.
Ryan Ramirez mail: ryan.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: ryan.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:38:15 +0000
How Bruce Willis Changed The Movies
In an excerpt from Brian Abrams’s "Die Hard: An Oral History," the people behind the best action movie in history, "Die Hard," discuss how they found their John McClane.
Glenn Kennedy mail: glenn.kennedy@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:46:10 +0000
Climate Change Has Upped Your Odds Of Being Attacked By A Shark
Climate change sucks for many reasons, and more shark attacks is one of the more horrifying ones.
Jerry Butler mail: jerry.butler@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Attack On Istanbul Airport Leaves 41 Dead, More Than 230 Hurt
A gun and bomb attack on Istanbul's Ataturk airport killed 41 people, at least 13 of them foreigners, and injured more than 230, officials say. Three attackers arrived in a taxi and began firing at the terminal entrance late on Tuesday. They blew themselves up after police fired back.
Jeff Bryant mail: jeff.bryant@hockeymail.de | web: jeff.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:37:06 +0000
Mom’s Invisible Hand
What men got wrong about the economy.
George Rivera mail: george.rivera@daftest.website | web: george.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:25:19 +0000
The Science Of Why People Insist On Making Idiotic Choices
Well-informed experts put forward a view on a topic based on the best evidence available, and public opinion jumps the other way. Why does this happen?
Philip Simmons mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:52:49 +0000
A Space Shuttle Launch Seen From A Plane Is Awe-Inspiring
A man flying at approximately 28,000 feet caught a view of this shuttle that was about 13 miles away. And boy is that thing hoofing it away from Earth.
Jimmy Evans mail: jimmy.evans@pulpfrictions.com | web: jimmy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 13:07:07 +0000
How Sony, Microsoft And Other Gadget Makers Violate Federal Warranty Law
If you own a gaming console, laptop, or computer, it’s likely you’ve seen one of these warnings in the form of a sticker placed over a screw or a seam: “Warranty void if removed.” What almost no one knows is that these stickers and clauses are illegal.
Alan Howard mail: alan.howard@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:29:23 +0000
The Lime Grower Vs The Cartel
How a lime grower in Tierra Caliente led an uprising against one of Mexico’s bloodiest drug cartels.
Kenneth Jackson mail: kenneth.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:03:15 +0000
Pro Mountain Biker Rides A Walmart Bike Down Serious Trails, Barely Survives
Even if you're insanely talented, like Phil Kmetz is, taking a $179 mountain bike down a double black diamond mountain bike trail is not very smart.
Fred Nelson mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:21:02 +0000
50 Of America's Best Diners
The diner is an American breakfast institution. From Connecticut to Hawaii, New York to New Mexico, Tennessee to Oregon, and everywhere in-between, diners are there to provide succor to the weary and hungry at all hours of the day. Here are 50 of the best from around the country.
Bruce Lewis mail: bruce.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: bruce.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Colbert Is Pretty Sure The Rio Olympics Will Be A Disaster
The Rio Olympics are shaping up to be a series of delayed projects and hazards, as Colbert finely exhibits in his preview of Rio 2016.
more