Results

Kyle Rivera mail: kyle.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: kyle.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:06:57 +0000
The Olympics Of Hair
Hair competitions are those of skill and speed. They're about pushing the fundamentals of coloring, cutting, and styling to their logical conclusion and producing something fantastical.
Jeff Hughes mail: jeff.hughes@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 10:36:03 +0000
Duncan Jones, David Bowie's Son, On Making 'Warcraft' And Facing His Own Battles
While "Warcraft" will slide up to the rest of the summer blockbusters this June, the video game-inspired film was a personal project for director Duncan Jones. Then both his wife and father were diagnosed with cancer.
Benjamin Bryant mail: benjamin.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 09:06:02 +0000
When Brother And Sister Became Sister And Brother
Felix used to be known as Justine, Jeena’s sister. Jeena used to be known as James, Felix’s brother. It all gets a little complicated when trans runs in the family.
Joshua Phillips mail: joshua.phillips@geheime.club | web: joshua.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 11:31:12 +0000
These Are Some Next-Level Loafers
Made with hand-cut, breathable leather and a cushioned insole, Nisolo has designed a modern (and comfy) take on the classic penny loafer. Designed in Nashville and ethically produced in Peru, each pair is made with local materials by local artisans.
Travis Campbell mail: travis.campbell@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 07:33:03 +0000
Why This iPhone 6 Costs More Than $50,000
The phone — which is missing an FCC logo, serial number, and IMEI number — runs Switchboard, an internal Apple operating system almost never seen in the wild.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 06:00:04 +0000
It's Okay To Let Babies Cry Themselves To Sleep
A new study adds support to the idea that the method is effective and does not cause stress or lasting emotional problems for babies.
Nicholas Richardson mail: nicholas.richardson@horse-d.eu | web: nicholas.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 04:27:03 +0000
An Audio Tour Of Nixon's Reaction To The Pentagon Papers
Believe it or not, listening to the Nixon tapes is fun. But if you don’t have that kind of time on your hands, how about a quick jaunt through some of the best parts?
Roy James mail: roy.james@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 22:20:05 +0000
Why I Bought A Chromebook Instead Of A Mac
Formerly a lifelong Mac user, I bought my first PC ever in the form of a Chromebook. And I’m never looking back.
Louis Parker mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 01:52:38 +0000
So This Dude Is Definitely Sleeping While Autopilot Drives His Tesla, Huh?
Tesla's Autopilot is designed to be used with the driver's supervision, but that didn't stop this Tesla owner from embracing the future and taking a quick snooze.
Patrick Shaw mail: patrick.shaw@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:26:31 +0000
Silicon Valley Billionaire Peter Thiel Has Been Secretly Funding Hulk Hogan's Lawsuits Against Gawker
One of Silicon Valley’s best-known investors has been footing a former wrestler’s legal bills in lawsuits against a shared enemy.
Donald Cruz mail: donald.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 14:24:27 +0000
European Windows Are Lightyears Better Than American Ones
We had no idea how absolutely pitiful American windows were until we saw this video. Think of all that cross-breeze we're missing out on!
Daniel Nelson mail: daniel.nelson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:26:31 +0000
Can You Carbo-Load Your Way To Good Health?
A revolution is afoot in bakeries across the country. With highly processed flour giving way to freshly milled whole grains rich in nutrients as well as flavor, it might just be OK to love bread again.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 22:20:05 +0000
The Hidden Science Of Elevators
How powerful algorithms decide when that elevator car is finally going to come pick you up.​​
Brian Fisher mail: brian.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:25:27 +0000
String Of Underground Dynamite Explosions Only Slightly Less Terrifying Than A Huge Sandworm
Someone get Paul Atreides on the line, we need to wrangle this beast, and quick.
Carl Crawford mail: carl.crawford@affablyhomonym.com | web: carl.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:26:31 +0000
Why Longtime Couples' Health Get In Sync
We think of aging as something we do alone, the changes unfolding according to each person's own traits and experiences. But researchers are learning that as we age in relationships, we change biologically to become more like our partners than we were in the beginning.
Sean Jackson mail: sean.jackson@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 20:18:21 +0000
EDM Wizard Combines Kanye West And 'Spongebob'
The "Spongebob Squarepants" outro music was always missing something. Apparently that thing was Kanye West rapping about himself.
Fred Washington mail: fred.washington@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 00:26:31 +0000
Does Siri Believe In God?
A theological guide to chatbots and the world’s major religions.
Daniel Garcia mail: daniel.garcia@ventredi.eu | web: daniel.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 21:27:03 +0000
Crazy Dude Jumps Across Rooftops And Narrowly Lands In A Handstand
Who wears jort jorts? He wears jort jorts.
Wayne Richardson mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 19:39:42 +0000
Is Donald Trump’s Hair A $60,000 Weave? An Investigation
According to one source, Trump's hair is an even bigger sham that the public thinks.
Lawrence Foster mail: lawrence.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lawrence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 22:20:05 +0000
A $150,000 Fish
Known for its agile body, sleek shiny scales and the "whiskers" that give it a resemblance to a Chinese dragon, demand for the Sapphire Golden Arowana is so high that people have paid up to $150,000 — or killed someone else — for one.
Lawrence Carter mail: lawrence.carter@geheime.club | web: lawrence.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:27:40 +0000
Fitbit Trackers Are 'Highly Inaccurate,' Study Finds
Comparative results from rest and exercise — including jump rope, treadmills, outdoor jogging and stair climbing — showed that the Fitbit devices miscalculated heart rates by up to 20 beats per minute on average during more intensive workouts.
Jeffery Gonzales mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeffery.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 16:15:36 +0000
Watch An Expert Team Salvage A 540-Foot Shipwreck
In January, the 540-foot Modern Express wrecked off the coast of France. The team in charge of rescuing the ship filmed their spectacular efforts.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:27:40 +0000
The Many Ways The Media Gets Around Saying [Groin]
It’s the oldest laugh in sports: Some poor schmoe takes a sports ball to the crotch, keels over and, once we’re reasonably sure no lasting damage has been done, the TV announcers deadpan some dad jokes while the camera pans around to giggling teammates.
Kyle Reyes mail: kyle.reyes@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 23:27:40 +0000
How Families Lived In Their WWII Backyard Bomb Bunkers
In 1938, with the outbreak of World War II on the horizon, Sir John Anderson was placed in charge of air-raid preparations in Britain. He commissioned engineers to design a cheap and simple shelter which could be distributed to the population. The result: the Anderson Shelter.
Alfred Gonzales mail: alfred.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: alfred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:25:27 +0000
Avoid Leafcutter Ants Unless You Want To Get Seriously Messed Up
Leafcutter ants are formidably strong creatures with fascinatingly complex societies. You'll also want to avoid them completely if you know what's good for you.
Roy Gonzales mail: roy.gonzales@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 20:58:28 +0000
What The Most Alluring Women Of 17th Century England Looked Like
Beauty was an asset, a weapon, and a curse for the ladies of the Restoration court.
Louis Cruz mail: louis.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 14 Jan 2016 12:43:23 +0000
Interested In Learning Design?
Oh, you are? Well that’s convenient because here’s access to more than 200 hours of expert instruction on design, computer animation and game development.
Kevin Morales mail: kevin.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 19:39:42 +0000
Inside America’s Lethal New Stealth Destroyer
The new Destroyer, called DDG 1000 or the future USS Zumwalt, is a 610-foot land and surface warfare attack ship designed with a stealthy, wave-piercing “tumblehome” hull.
Marvin Boyd mail: marvin.boyd@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 20:58:28 +0000
Cheapest Beef In Two Years Is Here For The Summer
Break out the grill, and call some friends. Beef is historically cheap right now, and that means menus are about to get a lot more bloody.
Daniel Kennedy mail: daniel.kennedy@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 20:58:28 +0000
A Full Revolution
In the run-up to the Olympics, Simone Biles is transforming gymnastics.
Allen Clark mail: allen.clark@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 18:36:36 +0000
The History Of Pho
It's more than soup.
Sean Perez mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 21:27:03 +0000
How A Gutenberg Press Works, Demonstrated On The World's Only Working Model
Do not interrupt this guy as he explains the machine that brought the written word to the everyman.
Lee Reyes mail: lee.reyes@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 18:36:36 +0000
Why Insanely Long Airport Wait Times Are Likely The New Normal
Cuts in TSA's budget and a decrease in staff make it very difficult to speed up wait times. And while a solution does exist, it's politically unpopular.
Walter Richardson mail: walter.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:24:34 +0000
Judge Rules Bill Cosby To Stand Trial For Sexual Assault
Aggravated sexual-assault charges against Bill Cosby will go to trial, probably in July, a judge ruled Tuesday. The trial will in Pennsylvania's Court of Common Pleas will likely take place on July 20.
Earl Crawford mail: earl.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:30:51 +0000
Pocket Spectrometer Can Tell You Immediately Just What's In Your Food
...and in your toilet. This handy gizmo, called "SCiO," uses a beam of light to instantly give the compositional information of a given substance.
Vincent Gonzales mail: vincent.gonzales@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 19:39:42 +0000
Researchers Try To Preemptively Imagine The Worst Things AI Could Do
As it turns out, it's nothing that horrible a human couldn't do.
Melvin Garcia mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: melvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 18:36:36 +0000
The People Who Store Their Emotions In Their Fingertips
In some rare cases, the link between touch and emotion can take some strange and extreme turns. Imagine being so disgusted by denim, for example, that running a hand over jeans makes you want to puke. Or feeling the urge to laugh whenever you touch silk.
Clarence West mail: clarence.west@ventredi.eu | web: clarence.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 15:51:27 +0000
Two Hours Of Competitive Vaping: A Viewer's Guide
This past weekend Las Vegas hosted a very important athletic trial: competitive vape cloud blowing. Here's a complete viewers guide to the dankest sporting event of the century.
Philip Ward mail: philip.ward@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 17:56:27 +0000
Who Comes Up With A $700 Wi-Fi-Connected Juicer?
Why does Juicero exist? And who is it for?
Peter Cruz mail: peter.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 May 2016 22:31:55 +0000
This Ball Race With Play-By-Play Commentary Is Seriously Compelling
Seriously, we would like to see this on ESPN (okay, ESPN2) sometime soon. At the least, we can trust these balls to not be jerks in real life like our sports heroes.
more